ADPassMon updated to 1.9.1

Mavericks-590x330

This version brings OS X Mavericks compatibility. I’d like to thank commenter spikehed for pointing me toward a method that works around Mavericks’ more restrictive Accessibility security. Not that I was considering it, but there’s really no way this app would ever be accepting in the App Store, now. ;)

This version marks a slight departure in my “one version for os versions” model. This version works with 10.8 and 10.9. Older OSes will need to use previous releases of the software.

Please let me know how it works for you.

Download it here.

NOTE: If you’ve already enabled ADPassMon in the Security & Privacy > Accessibility preferences and want to test this new version, you can purge ADPassMon from the security database by running the following command in the terminal.

sudo sqlite3 /Library/Application\ Support/com.apple.TCC/TCC.db "delete from access where client='org.pmbuko.ADPassMon';"
